Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Faith
    ug

    Review score

    7.5
    19 October 2018

    Wonderful and homely!

    Internet connection was poor.
    It was very comfortable. Only need to improve the Internet connectivity.
    Faith
    ug

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2018

    Value for Money!

    The WiFi is very poor, so I hardly used it even though I needed it a lot for my work in the evenings.
    Value for money. Comfortable and cozy place with close proximity to our places of interest for work while in Kumasi. Helpful, enthusiastic and wonderful front office desk team.
    yk
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    1 October 2018

    Ok to stay for a night

    Staff woke us up in the middle of the night to bring us food at 1am we had never asked for; the food on-site is not great; staff is not coordinated
    Very clean facilities
    gh

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    gh

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DrRyddimz
    nl

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    Nothing
    Location, staff, facilities and the general vibe. It's a lovely place to stay; peaceful and scenic.
    ng

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018
    Nothing
    Nice ambience
    Kerstin Wallace
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018
    Was all good.
    This was the best value (budget) accommodation we experienced in Ghana. Everything worked. This is compared to similar priced properties in Ho and Cape Coast. Obviously accommodation in Accra was more expensive.
    Kateřina
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benedicta
    gh

    Review score

    8.3
    14 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abigail
    gh

    Review score

    8.3
    23 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018

    FABULOUS, WONDERFUL, AWESOME, PLACE TO STAY!!

    The only downside to this hotel was the internet. Really, really, really slow and sometimes, non existent. However because I had to complete work from my job, the hotel manager, Jorge, made it possible for me by giving me a private line. Worked like a charm!
    OMG!!!!! Book this hotel right now!!!! I absolutely love this place. The location was awesome for me. It's just a bit removed from the chaos of Kumasi. But it's close enough to get there in 10 mins or less. The staff was fabulous!!! Each and every person took care to make sure that guests needs were met. In fact, they went above and beyond the call of duty!!! The food was really good. I ate at the restaurant on the property for most of my meals. As a single woman, traveling alone, I felt completely safe. Jorge is the best manager EVER!!!! Don't hesitate to ask for him when you stay here. He'll give you pointers on things to do, places to buy specific souvenirs. He has taken care to make sure his staff is well trained and accommodating to guest. I love it here and I will be back!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay, Asantewaa Premier Guesthouse!!!!
    Prinx
    gh

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Splendid

    Everything was on point. The staff were friendly Their food was good Excellent service Pls keep it up
    Elisabeth
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018
    The food
    Friendly staff
    gh

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018
    Excellent service and price to quality ratio
    Jorge
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    Wonderful Experience

    It exceeded my expectations. The cleanliness of the bedrooms and public areas was faultless. The breakfast room was so nicely decorated and great selection of food. I highly recommend this place for family, groups and solo travelers.
    Bamfo
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    12 September 2018
    Staff on duty at night . came and stood behind the gate for almost 30 minutes waiting for someone to open the gate. The security personnel at the gate too was not there.
    Clean room and comfortable bed
    Joeva
    gh

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Letitia
    gh

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2018

    Wonderful stay!

    The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating. They went over and above to provide recommendations, transportation, and fulfill special requests. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.
Loading reviews